Board of Directors

THE METROPOLITAN NEW YORK CHAPTER
NATIONAL REHABILITATION ASSOCIATION, INC.

 

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

Wendy Hersh

Co-President
Wendy Hersh, CRC, LMHC
Senior VR Counselor, Access-VR
Wendy.Hersh@nysed.gov

 

 

 

 

 

Amrita Misra

Co-President
Amrita Misra, MA, CRC
212-807-3042
amrita.misra@va.gov

 

 

 

 

DO3C3091

Paula Lee

 

Treasurer
Paula Lee, MS, CRC NYU Wasserman Center for Career Development
paula.lee@nyu.edu
212-998-4749 (work)

 

 

 

 

Melissa Aguilar

Secretary
Melissa Aguilar, CRC
Department of Labor

 

 

 

 

 

MEMBERS AT LARGE

DO3C3102

Valerie J. Lyons

 

Valerie Lyons, MSEd, CRC, LMHC
valeriejlyonsenterpirses@gmail.com

 

 

 

 

 

DO3C3079

Anthony Spinelli

Anthony Spinelli, MS, CRC
spinelli.anthonyj@gmail.com

 

 

 

 

 

 

DO3C3082Anthony LaGattuta, MBA, MA, CIA (ret.), CISA (ret.), EA
U.S. Department of Education, Rehabilitation Services Administration (ret.)
alagattuta@aol.com

 

 

 

 

 

DO3C3094

Cheryl Bourne

Cheryl Bourne, MEd, CRC, LMHC, BCPC
cheryl.bourne@va.gov

 

 

 

 

 

DO3C3111Andrew J. Pasternak, MA, CRC
Hunter College/CUNY
apasgw344@hotmail.com

 

 

 

 

 

DO3C3115Joe Bruno
 NYC Health and Hospitals Corp (ret.)
j_a_bruno@hotmail.com

 

 

 

 

DO3C3096

Iris Nelson

Iris Nelson-Schwartz, EdM, CRC, LMHC
NYC Dept of Education, Special Education,
District 75, PS186 Bx (ret.)

 

 

 

 

 

Patricia Ryan-Canedo

 

Patricia Ryan-Canedo, MSEd, CRC, LMHC 
NY, Upward Bound, 726 Broadway 5th Fl
par3@nyu.edu

 

 

 

Chanpreet Singh,  PhD, LMHC, NCC, CRC, CPRP
Dept of Veterans Affairs
chanpreet.singh@va.gov

 

DO3C3108

Obie Nichols, PhD, CRC, LMHC, CASAC, ICADC
Palladio, Inc.,
obie.nichols@palladioinc.org

 

 

 

 

 

Immediate Past President

Bryan Callahan President (2015)

Bryan Callahan, MA, MPA, CRC, LMHC
Department of Veterans Affairs, Central Office, D.C.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

FRIENDS OF THE BOARD

Ana Capek , MA, CRC
NYC Human Resources Administration
anacapek@gmail.com

Janice Plumer, MS
U.S. Department of Education, Rehabilitation Services Administration (ret.)
Twoplums2@aol.com

Caroline Waterman, MA, LRC, CRC
Caroline.a.waterman@gmail.com

Carline Dalton, MA, CRC, LMHC
Goodwill Industries, Behavioral Health Services
cdalton@goodwillny.org

Christopher Kempski, MS, LMHC, CRC, LRC, BCPC, CPT, CEAS
ACCES-VR
Christopher.kempski@nysed.gov

Stella Thomas, MSEd, CASAC
Office of Mental Health
Stella.thomas@omh.ny.gov

Andrew Vaughn
SSA Contractor (Vocational Expert)
Bdas32@hotmail.com

Christina Aviles
Project Renewal
christina.aviles@projectrenewal@org

Jessica Gerloven
Lantern Group
jgerloven@lanterngroup.org