Board of Directors

THE METROPOLITAN NEW YORK CHAPTER
NATIONAL REHABILITATION ASSOCIATION, INC.

(as of 2/7/15 thru 2/9/16) 

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

 

Bryan Callahan President (2015)

Bryan Callahan
President (2015)

President
Bryan Callahan, MA, MPA, CRC, LMHC
212-807-3087
bryan.callahan@va.gov

President-Elect
(position currently unfilled)

Immediate Past President
Obie Nichols, PhD, CRC, LMHC, CASAC, ICADC
Palladio, Inc.,
obie.nichols@palladioinc.org

Treasurer
Paula Lee, MS, CRC
NYU Wasserman Center for Career Development
paula.lee@nyu.edu
212-998-4749 (work)

Secretary (Acting)
Bryan Callahan
Bryan.Callahan@va.gov

DO3C3079

MEMBERS AT LARGE

Valerie Lyons, MSEd, CRC, LMHC
valeriejlyonsenterpirses@gmail.com

Anthony Spinelli, MS, CRC
spinelli.anthonyj@gmail.com

Anthony LaGattuta, MBA, MA, CIA (ret.), CISA (ret.), EA
U.S. Department of Education, Rehabilitation Services Administration (ret.)
alagattuta@aol.com

Cheryl Bourne, MEd, CRC, LMHC, BCPC
cheryl.bourne@va.gov

DO3C3082Joe Bruno
NYC Health and Hospitals Corp (ret.)
j_a_bruno@hotmail.com

Iris Nelson-Schwartz, EdM, CRC, LMHC
NYC Dept of Education, Special Education, District 75, PS186 Bx (ret.)

Andrew J. Pasternak, MA, CRC
Hunter College/CUNY
apasgw344@hotmail.com

Patricia Ryan-Canedo, MSEd, CRC, LMHC 
NYU Upward Bound, 726 Broadway 5th Fl
par3@nyu.edu

DO3C3094Amrita Misra, MA, CRC
amrita.misra@va.gov

Wendy Hersh
ACCES-VR
Wendy.Hersh@nysed.gov

 

Christina Aviles
Project Renewal
christina.aviles@projectrenewal@org

Jessica Gerloven
Lantern Group
jgerloven@lanterngroup.org

 

FRIENDS OF THE BOARD

DO3C3111
Ana Capek , MA, CRC
NYC Human Resources Administration
anacapek@gmail.com

Janice Plumer, MS
U.S. Department of Education, Rehabilitation Services Administration (ret.)
Twoplums2@aol.com

Caroline Waterman, MA, LRC, CRC
Caroline.a.waterman@gmail.com

DO3C3091Carline Dalton, MA, CRC, LMHC
Goodwill Industries, Behavioral Health Services
cdalton@goodwillny.org

Christopher Kempski, MS, LMHC, CRC, LRC, BCPC, CPT, CEAS
ACCES-VR
Christopher.kempski@nysed.gov

Chanpreet Singh,  PhD, LMHC, NCC, CRC, CPRP
Dept of Veterans Affairs
chanpreet.singh@va.gov

Stella Thomas, MSEd, CASAC
Office of Mental Health
Stella.thomas@omh.ny.gov

DO3C3108Andrew Vaughn
SSA Contractor (Vocational Expert)
Bdas32@hotmail.com

DO3C3096DO3C3102DO3C3115